Annual Dinner Information

Our Annual Dinner will be on Thursday, October 20, 2022 at Royal India in Miramar. Join us for Indian food, an open bar, and conversation with keynote speaker Najla Ayoubi, a prominent Afghan women’s rights activist and former judge. Note that this will be a fully outdoor event with seating for 300. (Details to follow.)

Past Annual Dinner Programs

SABA Annual Dinner

List of Past Speakers

Year Speaker
2021 Honorable Bernadette D’Souza, Chief Judge of the Orleans Civil District Court.
2019 Gurbir Grewal, Attorney General of New Jersey
2018 Ahilan T. Arulanantham, Senior Counsel at the ACLU of Southern California.
2017 Paul Grewal, former Vice President and Deputy General Counsel at Facebook, and former Magistrate Judge for the United States District Court for the Northern District of California.
2016 Deepa Iyer, Author of We Too Sing America
2015 Honorable Sri Srinivasan, Judge of the US Court of Appeals for the District of
2014 Hon. Rupa Goswami, Judge for the Los Angeles County Superior Court in California.
2013 Justin S. Anand, U.S. magistrate judge for the Northern District of Georgia
2012 Anjali Chaturvedi, Assistant General Counsel, BP America, Inc